Office of the Election Commission Bangladesh Professional Golfers' Association

C/O: Kurmitola Golf Club Dhaka Cantt, Dhaka 1206 Email: info@bpga-bd.org

Election 2018/BPGA/06

7 September 2018

Notification

This is to notify all concerned that pursuant to the notification # Election 2018/BPGA/05 dated 28 August 2018 circulating the revised schedule of election of BPGA. Within the specified time, only five candidatures was withdrawn by Arif Ibrahim (0063), Ejaz Ahmed, Saddiq Quddus (0030), Saad Rahim Chowdhury (0018) and Col Syed Anwar Hussain (0001), hence accepted. Now following final candidates list is hereby published:

Members of Governing Body (Names of the candidates appear in alphabetical order)

SL#	Names of Candidates	BPGA Membership Number
1	Tanveer Mazhar Islam	0084
2	Farid Uddin Khan	0184
3	Brig Gen G M Quamrul Islam (rtd)	0101
4	Iftekhar Rahman	0086
5	Capt Kader Mahmood Chy (rtd)	0150
6	Lt Col Khandaker Abdul Wahed (rtd)	0144
7	Brig Gen Md Ahsanul Huq Miah (rtd)	0188
8	Col Md Ainul Azim (rtd)	0042
9	Md Ataullah	0136
10	Moinul Haque Chowdhury	0121
11	Gp Capt M Lokman Farukh (rtd)	0017
12	Md Lutfur Rahman	0113
13	Md Mostafizur Rahman	0095
14	Maj Mahmudur Rahman Chowdhury (rtd)	0131
15	Md Monowarul Islam	0147
16	Col Md Shahidul Haque (rtd)	0117
17	Mostafa Al Mahmud	0156
18	Lt Col Nasir Ahmed (rtd)	0148
19	Maj SK Md Yousuf Reza (rtd)	0167
20	Sharek Rahim	0067
21	Shawkat-Uz-Zaman	0022
22	Taher Jamil Chowdhury	0128

Members of Players Participatory Committee (Names of the candidates appear in alphabetical order)

SL#	Names of Candidates	BPGA Membership Number
1	Maj Golam Morshed,psc (rtd)	0095
2	Jakir Uzzaman	0052
3	Khandaker Rahat Tahsin Parash	0083
4	Md Abdul Kadir	0018
5	Md Habibur Rahman	0017
6	Md Musa	0076
7	Mohammad Siddikur Rahman	0001
8	Rafiqul Islam Multan	0091
9	Tasin Shafayet	0131

Members of Bangladesh Lady Professional Golf Association (Names of the candidates appear in alphabetical order)

SL#	Names of Candidates	BPGA Membership Number
1	Mahmuda Chowdhury	0174
2	Nasrin Akter	0158
3	Neela Aziz	0152
4	Ms Nasreen Begum	0175
5	Shameem Ara Chowdhury	0165
6	Shamim Ara Sadeque	0173
7	Shaheen Khan	0177
8	Shahin Mahbuba Haque	0170
9	Shahnaz Siddique	0180
10	Taslima Shirin	0168
11	Umma Kulsum	0161

A F NESARUDDIN

Election Commissioner

Babu Ahmed

Election Commissioner

COL MD AMIN-UL-ISLAM (Retd)

Chief Election Commissioner

Distribution:

- a. All General Members and Professional Golfer of BPGA.
- b. All Golf Club in Bangladesh (Where BPGA Members are available).
- c. Secretary General, BPGA.
- d. BPGA Notice Board.
- e. BPGA Office Copy.
- f. Secretary General, BGF
- g. CEO, KGC